2014

1 Jan

It is hard to believe that 2014 is coming to a close. There are many exciting things about a new year. New goals, new plans, new memories, new people.

With 2015 just over the horizon, I can’t help but reflect back on 2014 as the best year of my life. This year was filled with incredible memories. A few of the many memories that flood my mind are:

Starting my career, four years together, wedding planning, remodeling our house, Home Depot date nights, Adalyn turned TWO, wedding showers, shopping trips, Little Rock date days, Bachelorette day with my girls, mani/pedis for the wedding, rehearsal dinner, the PERFECT wedding day, missing our honeymoon flight, JAMAICA, new home adjustments, Dallas mini vacation, lots of family time, our first Thanksgiving together, birthday celebration,decorating for Christmas, two weeks off together, our first Christmas, and now our first New Years.

Memories make my heart happy and fill me with so much joy.

Every New Year I always make resolutions…lose weight, exercise more, read more…etc. But my main goal, my main resolution for 2015, is to soak up every single memory…to be present…and to cherish each second I’m blessed with.

So…as you go into this new year I challenge you to do the same thing. Be present and cherish each second. Spend as much time as you possibly can with the ones you love. And never, ever take one second for granted.

God is so good.

“Now all glory to God, who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might as or think.” Ephesians 3:20

Blessings!

See you next year!

-Mrs. Hannah D. 🙂

One Response to “2014”

  1. Ginger Bailey January 1, 2015 at 5:35 am #

    This is so sweet. I am so happy for you and Houston. Thankful that you cherish these moments. It is exciting to see what the Lord has in store for us in 2015!

Leave a Reply

