“A Heart Full of Love”

7 Aug

37 days ago my family was blessed by the arrival of my second niece, Emery Kate. She is beautiful and precious. 

 

Emery Kate; sweet baby girl! ☺️ (photo by Wild Light Creative)

 
When I was younger, I never in my wildest dreams imagined how tremendously blessed my life would be by my two nieces. Those two little girls changed my world forever. I loved them from the second I knew they were coming into the world and I will love them with all my heart for the rest of my life. 

 

The day our sweet Emery Kate was born! {7•1•2015} 💕

  

Selfies with my angel! 😄

 
I never imagined that I would chose to spend my Friday and Saturday nights holding a sleeping baby in my arms or making “lallila” cupcakes with my favorite three year old. I certainly didn’t realize how much I was going to love these girls or how much better my life would be with them in it. But last night, as my husband & I sat at my brother’s house visiting with family, I realized something… Emery was holding my finger in one hand, worship music was playing in the background, Adalyn was singing, and six of my most favorite people in the whole universe were all together…I realized that my heart could burst from all the love in that room. I couldn’t be more blessed. I truly wouldn’t have my life any other way. So love your family a little more today, hug everyone a little tighter, and never forget to thank God for His unending goodness and love. 

Be still my heart. 💗 (photo by Wild Light Creative)

Okay, okay, enough with the sappiness. 😉 

Have a beautiful Friday!

Blessings,

Mrs. Hannah D. 😊

One Response to ““A Heart Full of Love””

  1. Ginger Bailey August 7, 2015 at 2:07 pm #

    Beautiful words. So blessed.

Leave a Reply

