Weekends

18 Oct

Weekends are my favorite. Like ever. The work week is done and it’s time to relax and spend time with the ones you love. What could be better?!

So this week, since Monday to be exact, I’ve been sick. Nothing major or anything, just a bad sore throat and a cold. So in the evenings after work I’ve pretty much been a slump. Thankfully I have a super understanding and sweet hubby that takes care of me and helps around the house. He’s the best, I’m so blessed. ☺️

Let’s fast forward to Thursday. Thursday’s are my Friday, three day weekends are the best! So that evening Houston & I went to meet my family for dinner. Thursday=Mexican food. 😜 Anyway, we get to the restaurant, and keep in mind it’s been 3 days since we’ve seen our nieces. As soon as we get out of the truck and walk over to my brother’s  vehicle I hear a sweet little voice saying “Uncle Houston and Hannah!!!!” The excitement in Adalyn’s voice melted my heart. Talk about making someone’s day!! Then sweet baby Emery Kate was smiling at me all during dinner. My heart could burst with love for those two. Being an aunt is the best. πŸ’• 

Ya know, I’ve learned, and I probably say it often, but sometimes it’s the little things in this life that mean so much. 

Little things like having clean sheets to snuggle in at the end of a long week. Or spending Saturday morning cleaning and then getting a pedicure in the afternoon. Even spending Saturday night at home with your hubby; having pizza and watching Netflix. Nothing fancy, nothing super spectacular, but equally wonderful. 

You know, God is so good in so many ways. He gives us this life. A life that isn’t perfect with trials and all, but we have the opportunity to make memories and spend time with the ones we love. 

God is so good. I’m so blessed. Truly can’t say that enough. 

Until next time.

Blessings,

-Mrs. Hannah D. πŸ™‚ 

Leave a Reply

