Friday

7 Nov

I know I say this a LOT but, I love the weekends. They’re my most favorite. This Friday, 11.6.15, was one of the best. So much so, I have been inspired to blog about it! 

I got to sleep in a little (yay!) today. Friday’s off work are big blessing when you’re so tired from the first part of the week. What is so different about sleeping in this Friday is that I had a dream about my Daddy. You see, I don’t remember my dreams very often, but this one, I remember quite vividly. It goes like this;  I remember receiving a text message from him that said:

“No star in the sky is as pretty as you.”

Then I remember going somewhere (I was late, of course) and sitting down beside momma in what seemed to be an audience, like we were going to watch a play or something. Daddy was there too, beside me on my right. He was upright on what seemed to be a bed or gurney. He was asleep, but he was there. Then I woke up…

When I woke up that morning my heart was filled with sadness. It will be four years next month since he went to Heaven to be with Jesus. My heart still aches, especially this time of the year. The “text message” he sent me wasn’t anything I’ve heard before. It was like a real message from him. That makes my heart happy. I miss him more than words can say. My eyes are filled with tears as I type this, but I have hope in knowing that I will see him again in Heaven someday. 

IMG_6598

The best parents in the universe.

   

I love this picture so much.


Today was also a day of firsts! Adam & Chelsey took Adalyn to see her very first movie in theaters!! From what I hear she absolutely loved it! I’m so glad that she got to go on a “date” with her mommy and daddy! ☺️  

Such a little cutie & so grown up!!! ❤️

  
While they were at the movies momma kept sweet Emery Kate! And…she rolled over for the first time!!!! Can’t believe how fast she’s growing up!!  

Precious little angel!!! ❤️


And last, but certainly not least, my sweet hubby took me out for a “date day” today. We spent the entire afternoon and evening together talking, laughing, making memories, and having so much fun!!! I believe it is SO important to continue to date your spouse even after marriage! Beyond blessed and thankful to have such a wonderful husband to share this life with.  

Date day, plaid day. ❤️


See why I love the weekends so much? God is so good, everyday, in all ways! He is a good, good Father! 

Until next time…

Blessings,

Mrs. Hannah D. ☺️

  

Leave a Reply

