I Remember

14 Nov

“I still remember the days I prayed for the things I have now.” 

I found that quote a few months back. I love it. 

When you become an adult you sometimes look back on your life and think, “if I had only known then, what I know now…” Having the Timehop app helps with that as well… 😛 

Anyway, when I was a teenager I spent a lot of my weekends at home with my parents. There were so many times that I spent my Friday nights at home crying because I didn’t have a boyfriend or because I didn’t have a lot of friends to hang out with. It was a lonely time for me. I didn’t understand why, ya know? 

But looking back, I wouldn’t trade those times for anything. Through that God protected my heart. He saved me from the temptations of the outside world. And now, my mom is my best friend in the world. All those weekends spent at home talking and crying to her just grew our friendship. I don’t know what I would do without her. 

  
I didn’t have many boyfriends either. I spent many nights praying for my future husband. I had a list of qualities and I was not going to settle. Fast forward to 18. I met Houston. He was and is everything I prayed for in a future husband. And best of all? He had not dated a lot either, because he was waiting for the right one. God saved us for each other. 

 
“I still remember the days I prayed for the things I have now.”

There are even blessings that I never really knew to pray for, but God gave them to me anyway. Like my nieces. I had never thought to pray that I would have nieces. I never had thought much about being an aunt either. But God knew I needed to be an aunt. He knew I needed those precious girls in my life.

  
So if you are praying for things in your life right now, don’t give up. God hears our prayers. He answers our prayers in His way and in His perfect timing. You might just look back one day and remember the days that you prayed for the things you have now. 

Thank you God for giving us exactly what and who we need in our lives. You are so good to us. 

Blessings,

-Mrs. Hannah D. 😊

Leave a Reply

