Thankful 

26 Nov

It is Thanksgiving Eve! Okay, so I know that isn’t a real “day” but oh well. Tomorrow is Thanksgiving day and I have so much to be thankful for, not just today, but everyday. 

  
Thanksgiving shouldn’t be the only day that we are thankful. We have so much to be thankful for and we are each so blessed. Your life may not be perfect, but no one’s is. The fact that you woke up this morning with breath in your lungs is reason in itself to be thankful.  

Being grateful isn’t always easy though. We have struggles and pain in this life that oftentimes blind us from seeing the daily blessings. Even through pain, if we try hard enough, we can see still see God’s goodness. Yesterday was like that for me. 

November 24th is my Daddy’s birthday. Since he’s been gone, that is a sad day for me. I can’t help but wish I could bake him a cake and give him a big hug! He was hands down the best Daddy in the world. So since yesterday was his birthday, my family and I decided to go out for dinner just to be together. We ate pizza while Adalyn and Emery made us smile. Then we went to Walmart and Adalyn entertained us the whole time. It wasn’t a sad time anymore, it was wonderful. Just what I needed for sure! 

Adalyn bustin’ a move in Walmart! 🤗

 
See what I mean by being entertained? My nieces are the best. 💕

Anyway, it isn’t just the sad times in life that make it difficult to see blessings, it’s also the frustrating times. So I’ve blogged before about ladybugs and how much I hate them and how they tend to swarm in the Fall…remember? 😁 

Well today they were terrible. They were all around the outside doors to our house and trying to get passed them to get inside was a fight! 🐞 So to avoid being swarmed, I stayed inside as best I could this afternoon. Which worked out pretty well because I was able to do some cooking to prepare for tomorrow! 

The cast of characters for The Pioneer Woman’s Caramel Apple Pie!

  

After the preparation! 😁

  

The finished product!!! 😄

 
So see? There’s always a silver lining to the frustrations in life…this time, it was pie! 🍏

But seriously, no matter what you’re going through, no matter how dark a time in your life, look for the good. Choose to have an attitude of gratitude. 

  
“Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name.” ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭100:4‬ 

God is good, all the time.

Happy Thanksgiving!!! 

Blessings,

-Mrs. Hannah D. 😊

Leave a Reply

