Brand New Year

2 Jan

2016. 

  
Wow! I cannot believe that it is already 2016! I’ve learned that the older I get, the faster time seems to fly. 

2015 was a beautiful year in many ways. I can’t help but look back and smile at all the memories this last year held. There were trials and there were blessings. Looking back I know without a doubt that the blessings outweigh the trials. All glory to God for that! 

But on this first day of 2016, my heart is hopeful for all that God has in store. Like most people, I have goals and “resolutions” for the new year. The typical are lose weight, exercise more, and eat better; but all that aside, I have many other hopes as well. 

I hope to grow closer to God. I am a sinner saved by Grace and my life would be nowhere without the Lord. 

I hope to always chose happiness. 

I hope to love my husband and family more deeply. 

I hope to be an inspiration; not just on my blog, but in everyday life. 

I hope to enjoy and cherish each moment of life; the good of course, and even look for the good in the midst of trials. God is with us through it all.

I hope to stop worrying and having anxiety about things that are out of my control. 

And last, but not least, I hope to trust in the Lord more each day. He is a good, good Father and so worthy of our praise. 

I hope and pray that each of you have a blessed, safe, and wonderful new year! 

Glory to God!

Blessings, 

-Mrs. Hannah D. ❤️

Leave a Reply

