The Best. Day. Ever.

14 Apr

My niece Adalyn’s birthday is the day before mine, on April 4th. In the last couple of years we’ve started calling each other “birthday besties,” and it makes my heart smile to see her excitement around our birthdays! 

She has many “sayings,” one of them being “this is the best day ever!!” Now keep in mind she has said this on multiple occasions, about multiple days! Haha. I found myself saying this just last week, and it was true about more than one day! 

Adalyn’s 4th birthday “tea” party was the Sunday before her birthday. It was a beautiful, sunny afternoon…perfect day for a family birthday party! She was surrounded by people who love her and she got tons of gifts! She even said “this is the best party ever!!” Precious. Let me share a few pictures… πŸ’•

 

Birthday Besties!! πŸ’•πŸ˜„πŸ’πŸ»

  

Goodness she’s so grown up! πŸ˜­πŸ’•

  

Sweet Emery Kate!! 😍

  

Love this little angel!!! ❀️☺️

  

She loved her tea party!! ☺️

  

Love my beautiful nieces! πŸ’•

  

Sweet girl! ☺️

  

Emery was a big fan of big sister’s cupcakes!! πŸ˜œπŸ˜„

  

Sweet Southern Belle πŸ’•

 

The next two days were full of family time…my favorite!!! We went out to eat for our birthdays that Monday night, then had cookies & birthday presents! Here’s a few pictures… πŸ˜„

 

Blowing out her birthday cookie candles! πŸ˜„

  

I am completely in love with this picture!!! Three of my most favorite people in the universe. ❀️

  

Someone loves bandaids! πŸ˜‚

  

Best nieces ever. 😘

  

Photo-bombed! πŸ˜‚

  

The girls helping me blow out the candles! πŸŽ‚

  

Always so thankful for my wonderful hunby!! ❀️

  

Such a beautiful girl! πŸ’•


Birthdays have always been a big deal to me and even to our family. For most of my young adult life I always had a “birthday week,” sometimes even a “birthday month!” Haha. But in 2012 that all changed. I became an aunt on April 4, 2012, the day before my 21st birthday. The day Adalyn Britt was born my life also changed forever. I finally “grew up” in a sense and realized that there was someone else that all the birthday thunder would go to! 

So now I look forward to making her birthday so special and I can’t wait to make Emery’s birthday special each July. God has blessed me with wonderful, beautiful people to share this life with. It makes my heart so happy to celebrate the people I love. 

It is awesome to serve a God who loves us so much that He blesses our lives with family and friends to love. God is so good.

β€œI thank my God every time I remember you.” -‭Philippians‬ ‭1:3‬

Blessings,

-Mrs. Hannah D. ❀️

Leave a Reply

