Two Years

6 Jun

Two years. 731 days (this includes Leap Day). This Tuesday will mark two wonderful years of marriage! Time has flown by, as it always does when you’re having fun! 

A lot has happened in the two years we’ve been married. From a new job to the birth of our second niece and everything in between. I could write a book on all the memories we’ve made in the last couple of years! So many wonderful times. ❤️ 

I honestly can’t thank God enough for blessing me with the husband I have. Being married to him has been easy, natural, and a joy. He is different than me in a lot of ways. Very laid back, never worries, and not easily angered. He has many traits I wish I had. God knew exactly what He was doing when He brought us together. Funny how He always knows what we need, right?!

I’ve talked before about being in a season of waiting. Well, I still am. I know God has a plan, but goodness it isn’t easy to wait. Our timing is so different than His; ours is imperfect, His is just the opposite.

Houston has really been there for me throughout this season. When I’ve cried, he’s been my shoulder. When my anxiety got the best of me, he assured me God was in control. He’s prayed with me and for me. He has encouraged me and listened. He is truly the definition of a wonderful husband.

So this post is dedicated to him. He’s my best friend and the love of my life. I never, ever want to imagine life without him. I thank God for blessing me with much more than I could ever deserve. Houston, I love you forever and ever. I truly cannot wait to see what the Lord has in store for us. 

Happy Anniversary. You have my heart. ❤️


Blessings, 

Mrs. Hannah D. ❤️

Leave a Reply

