My Happy Place

5 Aug

Is post vacation depression such a thing? No, I’m just kidding. Kind of. Ha! Let me back track…

We just returned from a wonderful family vacation last week. The weather was perfect. The water was emerald. Fun was had and memories were made. I’ve said before that the beach is my happy place. Specifically Destin, FL. The sand is as white as snow. The water is crystal clear. Simple put, it is a little piece of Heaven on Earth. 


The only agenda for the week was relaxing. That was one of my favorite things about the entire vacation. We slept late, sunbathed for hours on the beach, then went out for dinner each night. It was truly the best. 

Even had a chance to do some reading! 📚😌


I love everything about these pictures! 💕😌


We went crab hunting one night! Adalyn was so excited! 🦀

She is growing up so fast! 💕



Being at the beach always gives me such a peace. It puts things in perspective and helps me realize I’m constantly surrounded by God’s glorious creation!

One night while we were there, I had the chance to stand on the balcony of our condo and just soak in the beauty before me. The sky was filled with stars and as I looked out into the abyss, I was reminded how our lives are just like a crashing wave. Here for just a moment of time in the span of eternity. Each wave that crashes onto the beach is planned. God, in all His glory, knows when and where each wave will start. He knows how many grains of sand cover the beaches. He created it all. The details God has put in His creation are magnificent. The same God that created the sky and the oceans also created YOU. He knows each detail of who you are and He loves you with a love that spans farther than the oceans. It is truly amazing. 

“The sea is his, for he made it, and his hands formed the dry land.” -‭‭Psalm‬ ‭95:5‬ 

“For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.” -‭‭Psalm‬ ‭139:13‬ 

The words of Oceans by Hillsong are a beautiful reminder of God’s glory in His creation. 


“We know only too well that what we are doing is nothing more than a drop in the ocean. But if the drop were not there, the ocean would be missing something.” –Mother Teresa 

Blessings,

Mrs. Hannah D. ❤️

Leave a Reply

