So Glad You Were Born

9 Dec

Houston,

This weekend we celebrate YOU! I am immeasurably grateful for you. 

You are kind, so very kind. I am very grateful for that.

You are a giver. Giver of love, your talent, and most importantly your time. So often you are stretched far too thin because you want nothing more than to help others, even if that means having no time for yourself. I admire that too. 

I love everything about this photo. ❤

When we met, I had no idea you would be my husband. You see, we’re so different. I honestly believe that is what makes us work so well though. You are patient and understanding, two things I oftentimes am not. You have a way of calming me down when I’m upset. You know when to talk and when I just need you to listen. Another rare trait. 

See what I mean about different? 😏

You are an encourager. You always support my dreams and goals. When I’m feeling beat down and defeated, you help me push forward. 

Can you believe we’ve been together almost seven years?!?! I truly could not imagine my life without you in it. And I never, ever want to. You are my very best friend. You are the love of my life. You are my soulmate. I’m not fully me without you. When I’m with you I can be myself. 

One of our first pictures together! We look like such babies! 🙃

Such a perfect day. 😘

You love so well. You show me such a Christlike love. One that sacrifices, one that puts me first, one that I don’t feel I deserve. And I’m not the only one you show love to; you show everyone respect and understanding. Especially our nieces and my family. I could not be more thankful for how much you love them. It makes me love you all the more. ❤️ 

Us and our sweet nieces! 💕


Thank you for loving me, leading me, making me smile and laugh, always making me feel wanted and appreciated. Thank you for always being a gentleman (in every aspect of the word). Thank you for making me so happy and for always caring so deeply. 

Thank you for your constant support and patience.

I am so very glad you were born and I’m so very honored to be your wife.

I love every memory and moment with you. I am so glad I get to spend forever by your side. 

Happiest Birthday my love. I am eternally grateful for your life. 

“Whatever souls are made of, his and mine are the same.” ❤️

-Mrs. Hannah D. ☺️

Leave a Reply

