2016

31 Dec

Can you believe that 2016 is coming to a close?! I feel that the older I get, the faster time goes by! 

So many memories to look back on in 2016…

Weekend getaways with my hubby, our TWO year anniversary, Adalyn turns four, Emery turns one, an incredible family beach vacation, Houston & I buying land, birthday trip to the Magnolia Market Silos, jumping on the Young Living essential oil bandwagon, southernchicwife cooking IG was born…just to name a few!! 

There have been lots of beautiful memories this year. 

I’ve also been quite discouraged this year as well; wondering God’s plan for my life and what my purpose is. Trying to hold on to His promises and listen to those who encourage me (hubby & family!). But if I’m being honest, I still don’t know what His plan is for me. Maybe it’s a quarter of a century life crisis? Maybe it’s just a season? Who knows! One thing I do know without a shadow of a doubt is that God is good. He has blessed me with the best husband and family ever and I certainly don’t feel I deserve either! 

So cheers to 2017! I cannot wait to see what God has in store for this coming year. I am hopeful and looking so forward to His promises unfolding! 

“This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun!” 

-‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭5:17‬

Here’s the year in review:

It is so difficult to choose only a few pictures to represent the numerous memories throughout the year! 

Happy New Year to you all!! 

Thank you for taking time to read & share my blog. Can’t wait for 2017!!!!

Blessings,

Mrs. Hannah D. ❤

Leave a Reply

