All Things New

5 Mar

Well, what a shock, it’s been about a month since I last blogged. #fail 

Anyway, a lot has been going on in such a short amount of time. So let me start from the beginning…

I mentioned in my last post about a new season of life that I was about to start. This came in the form of a brand new job. 

So I’ve been at my new job for about a month and a half. It is very different than where I was. Like night and day different. I’m at this point where I’m still trying to learn as much as I possibly can. I think that will be the case for a while though. Without going into details, I am so happy there. This job has been nothing short of an answer to prayer and I am very thankful that God opened the door in His perfect timing. 

Another major milestone is that we got a puppy!!!!! My hubby & I have had puppy fever for a very long time. I saw on Facebook one day that a girl we knew was giving away some lab/catahoula mix puppies, so I sent her a message and told her we were super interested! 

We picked up our sweet boy on February 16th (our 7 year dating anniversary!) and we are head over heels in love with him! 😍

Creed is three months old and as smart as they come!! Every time we come outside to see him he is SO excited to see us!!! We can’t wait to see what the future holds and to watch him grow. I may be a little biased, but he is the cutest dog ever! 😍 

Lastly, this weekend we went to Texas to surprise one of Houston’s good friends for his birthday! 🎉 We were able to meet his friend’s girlfriend and a couple of their other friends that flew in for the weekend as well. It was a great time getting to relax and hang out with new friends! 🤗 

Us girls! 👯

The guys!

Thankful for new/old friends! 😊

Our last night in town!

If you can’t tell, they were super stoked about taking this picture! 😏

The guys had a great time bass fishing! 🎣

 

Sometimes you need a weekend away to meet new friends, make new memories, and just have fun. That was this weekend for us. 

This is such a beautiful life that God has blessed us with. I could not be more thankful! 

God is good!

Blessings,

Mrs. Hannah D. ❤️

One Response to “All Things New”

  1. Ginger March 8, 2017 at 2:04 pm #

    This is who you are meant to be! Happy! Great post. Loved it and the pictures.

Leave a Reply

